TeamViewer Support (Please arrange a session with us first)
During an online therapy session we will connect to your computer, so that we can watch how you interact with StepByStep, and modify the therapy based on how the session is progressing. We use TeamViewer to do this, which uses a secure, encrypted connection.
TeamViewer is not installed on your computer, and you do not need administrator rights to run it. When the session is completed, TeamViewer is removed from memory, and we will no longer be able to connect.
We also use TeamViewer for support sessions when we really need to see what is on your screen - it can often be the quickest and easiest way to resolve an issue.
You will remain in control at all times - you can disconnect at any time you want, and you can always see what we are doing.
When the session ends, and you close TeamViewer, the connection is broken, and TeamViewer is removed from the computer memory.
When you click on the button below, you will be asked to 'run' or 'save' the file (depending on which browser you are using). You should choose to 'run' the file. After agreeing to the disclaimer, your will need to give us the ID, which will be in the format 123 456 789. We will then connect to your computer.